Def Jam Release Official Soundtrack Of Coming 2 America

Def Jam Release ‘Coming 2 America’ Album Tracklists

Def Jam Recordings have announced Coming 2 America compilation album tracklists, set to accompany the release of the upcoming film on March 5, 2021. 

Coming 2 America is the most anticipated comedy film of the year, featuring old-time favourites like Eddie Murphy, Shari Headly, Arsenio Hall, James Earl Jones and John Amos. South Africa’s Nomzamo Mbatha joins the cast and there are also rumours of an appearance by Afrobeats superstar Davido.

The album Rhythms of Zamunda: Music Inspired By Coming 2 America upon release will be available on Amazon Music, Spotify, Apple Music and all streaming platforms. A number of African artists including Nasty C, Tiwa Savage, Prince Kaybee, Fally Ipupa, Diamond Platnumz, Sha Sha, Tekno, Larry Gaaga and several others. 

In addition to the above artists, Def Jam rapper Bobby Sessions and rave of the moment, Megan Thee Stallion dropped a new original song titled “I’m A King.” 

Speaking about the album, CEO of Universal Music SA and Sub-Saharan South Africa, Sipho Dlamini, says:

“We wanted to bring our knowledge of the music from the continent that is coming up and affecting the youth globally — it’s not just Afrobeat…Much like the movie is about America on one side and Africa, we could draw on the African genres you would expect but you also have R&B, hip-hop, house and so forth. ‘Black and White’ is a great example. It sounds like it could have been made in a studio in the U.S., and it’s a collaboration with an American artist, but Nasty C is as African as it gets.”

Check out the full tracklist below:

  1. Black And White – Nasty C ft. Ari Lennox
  2. Owo Ni Koko – Larry Gaaga & Umuobiligbo
  3. Magnet – Locko
  4. Skeletun – Tekno
  5. Overdue – Tellaman Feat. Sha Sha
  6. Jiggy Bop – Alpha P & TMXO
  7. Dosabado – DJ Arafat
  8. Fetch Your Life – Prince Kaybee Feat. Msaki
  9. Dangerous Love – Tiwa Savage (DJ Ganyani Amapiano Radio Edit Remix)
  10. Moya Omubi – Th&o.
  11. Hallelujah – Diamond Platnumz Feat. Morgan Heritage
  12. Ye Mama – Toofan Feat. Fally Ipupa
  13. Ain’t It True – Bonj
  14. Loke Loke – Gemini Major Feat. ANATII
  15. Shesha – De Mthuda & Njelic
  16. Everything – Ricky Tyler
Watch Coming 2 America Trailers:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: