New Music Roundup!

Justin Bieber- Holy

Canadian singer, Justin Bieber, drops new collaborative single with Chance The Rapper titled “Holy.” 

“Holy” blends themes of love and faith. He sings:

“I don’t believe in nirvana, but the way that we love in the night gave me life, baby.”

So far, its been an eventful year for Justin Bieber, with the release of his fifth and star-studded studio album, “Changes.”

Tyga feat. YG and Saweetie- Money Mouf

Second on the weekend singles playlist is, Tyga featuring YG and Saweetie on “Money Mouf.”

Teasing the new track, Tyga dropped a snippet of the track whilst posting a promo for his OnlyFans account.

The California Rapper had earlier released infectious singles like “Ibiza,” “Vacation,” and “Bored In The House.”

Busta Rhymes and Anderson Paak- Yuuuu

For the lovers of Rap music, Anderson Paak and Busta Rhymes reunite for collaborative single dubbed “Yuuuu.”

This new offering is accompanied with a monochromatic visual which sees the two rappers as assassins targeting each other.

Later this year, Busta Rhymes is set to drop his first solo album in 8 years, “Extinction Level Event 2: The Wrath of God.”

Watch the music video of Yuuu here

Pop Smoke, Lil Tjay and Summer Walker- Mood Swings

Also making this list is the posthumous remix of “Mood Swings” by Pop Smoke, Lil Tjay and Summer Walker. 

Prior to the release, Pop Smoke‘s camp disclosed that a remix of the song was in the offing, with a surprise feature that later turned out to be Summer Walker.

Pop Smoke’s death remains one of the biggest tragedies to have struck in the music scene this year, as he wasn’t alive to celebrate the release and success of his debut album.

Wizkid- No Stress

Wizkid one of Africa’s finest, comes through with new single – No Stress.

The new song will appear on the artist’s upcoming album set to be released on the 15th of October via Starboy/RCA/Sony Music International.

This new single comes after his 30th birthday offering to the world featuring H.E.R titled “Smile.”

The 14-track project will serve as StarBoy’s 4th studio Album and one of 2020’s most anticipated.

Tems- Damages

R&B singer and songwriter, Temilade Openiyi, professionally known as Tems dropped a new single titled “Damages.”

This serves as follow up to her previous release “These Days.” Earlier this year, she got enlisted in Khalid’s “Know Your Worth” remix which also featured Davido.

This new single, produced by Spax, is off her debut EP – For Broken Ears.

Moneybagg Yo Ft. City Girls and DaBaby- Said Sum

Another song to have on your weekend playlist as well is “Said Sum” remix by Moneybagg Yo featuring City Girls and DaBaby

The original song was released back in June as Moneybagg Yo dropped “Time Served” from his most recent studio album.

Simi- No Longer Beneficial

 “No Longer Beneficial” is a new single by Nigerian songstress Simi from her soon to drop EP dubbed “Restless.”

On this track, she sings about friends with benefit relationships as she aims to cut ties with her male friend who is now starting to love her, but she isn’t ready for love.

Rico Nasty- Own It

Last but not least on this Weekend latest singles playlist is “Own It” by Rico Nasty. The song was released with an unusual and unique music video directed by Director Philippa Prince

The two-minute clip sees Rico adorn an array of extravagant outfits and nails.

Before the release, Rico said

The next song I’m dropping is different in everyway to me! The beat, the vibe, the video. But this song was built upon owning yourself. The good, the bad and the ugly. Zoom in on the things that make you who you are. Embrace yourself.

Watch Own It visual below

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: