Ariana Grande Dropped ‘thank u, next’ Album And A New Music Video

After months of anticipation, Ariana Grande dropped her new album thank u, next.

It’s the fifth album for the singer and arrives just six months after the highly-successful Sweetener. According to Billboard, it took her just a week to write the album and two weeks to record it after a series of personal tragedies  that left her wanting to channel her pain into art.

The 12-track project, which Grande describes as the product of “feminine energy and champagne and music and laughter and crying,” includes a pair of chart-topping singles—the title track and “7 rings”—along with songs like “NASA,” “bad idea,” and “break up with your girlfriend, i’m bored.”

“This [album’s] not particularly uplifting,” Grande told Billboard of thank u, next. “A lot of it sounds really upbeat, but it’s actually a super sad chapter.”

See the official track list below:

01. Imagine
02. Needy
03. NASA
04. Bloodline
05. Fake Smile
06. Bad Idea
07. Make Up
08. Ghostin
09. In My Head
10. 7 Rings
11. Thank U, Next
12. Break Up With Your Girlfriend, I’m Bored

And if all that wasn’t enough, she also dropped a new video for “break up with your girlfriend, i’m bored,” one of the tracks on thank u, next. Check out the video below.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: